PHOTOS: 2018 New Year’s BASH At Dillon Motor Speedway

by January 16, 2018 0 comments

DILLON, S.C. – Dillon Motor Speedway hosted the 8th Annual New Year’s BASH on Saturday.

Jeff Melton took the checkered flag in the prestigious MASS Street Stock feature. He held off Chuck Barnes, Gary Ledbetter, Bobby Tumbleston and Dave Trute for the victory. A total of 31 cars took the green flag in the main event.

Michael Rouse won the 4 Cylinder feature. Mike Stafford finished second, followed by Kris Hetu, Robert Strmiska and Brandon Clemmons.

Michael Cooper was the winner of the Challenger feature on Saturday. Ricky Locklair Jr. finished second, while Wayne Goss, Brian Owens and Jonathan Kornegay rounded out the top-five.

Ricky Hill, Duane Walker, Mark Dean, Brent Bullard and Zack Curtis were the top-five finishers in the UCAR feature.

Hunter Thomas was at Dillon Motor Speedway on Saturday covering the action. Check out the photos that he took during the evening.


No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.