PHOTOS: Seventh Annual New Year’s BASH At Dillon Motor Speedway

by January 15, 2017 0 comments

DILLON, S.C. – Dillon Motor Speedway hosted the seventh annual New Year’s BASH on Saturday, January 14, 2017.

The speedway hosted the Street Stocks, Chargers, Pro 4 Cylinders and the Bangers during the prestigious weekend. More than 100 race cars entered the gates and hit the track. There were so many cars in the infield that teams had to set up shop in the parking lot.

Chris Doulton won the $500 to win B-Main to kick-off the afternoon. The victory was Doulton’s first win at Dillon Motor Speedway. In the 107-lap Street Stock A-Main, it was Gary Ledbetter Jr. holding off 2015 winner Ricky Locklair Jr. and Chuck Barnes, to capture the trophy and the $2,000 purse.

Dale Driggers earned his first win at Dillon Motor Speedway after taking the checkered flag in the Charger feature. Driggers pocketed $800 for the victory. Mike Ganoe was the runner-up, and Michael O’Brien rounded out the top-three.

Kevin Jackson won the $600 to win Pro 4 Cylinder feature. Kris Hetu finished second, and Brittany Cochran finished third.

Matt Carter dominated to win the Banger feature. Tosha Hetu and Tracy Schoffen finished second and third respectively.

Hunter Thomas was at the track on Saturday. Below are a few photos that he captured throughout the afternoon at Dillon Motor Speedway.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.