PHOTOS: 2019 Sun Fun 101 At Myrtle Beach Speedway

PHOTOS: 2019 Sun Fun 101 At Myrtle Beach Speedway

by July 23, 2019 0 comments

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – Sam Yarbrough held off a hard charging Brian Vause to win the Sun Fun 101 at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Saturday night.

Yarbrough started the race in ninth and took the lead away from Vause with just 10 laps to go in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Model race. Vause was able to keep Yarbrough in his sights in the finals laps, but he wasn’t able to challenge for the win.

Finishing behind Yarbrough and Vause, was Nick Sanchez, Justin Milliken, Matt Cox, Craig Stallard, Matt Leicht, David Roberts, Dillon Houser and Kevin Parsons.

Travis Truett dominated to win the Charger feature. Brian Owens finished second, followed by Davey Hatchell, Clifton Black and Wayne Locklair who rounded out the top-five.

Adam McCumbee won the Super Truck feature in dominate fashion. Justin Kachelmeir was the runner-up. Saen Gartner finished third, while Robert Tyler and Tanner Garrett rounded out the top-five.

Mark Evans won the Mini Stock feature. Dennis Gammons, Zach Scharf, Lionel Jewel and Landon Gore complete the top-five.

Hunter Thomas was at Myrtle Beach Speedway covering all of the action. Below are 100 images that he captured throughout the night.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.