PHOTOS: 9th Annual New Year’s BASH At Dillon Motor Speedway

by January 10, 2019 0 comments

DILLON, S.C. – Gary Ledbetter Jr. won his fourth New Year’s BASH at Dillon Motor Speedway on Sunday after leading flag-to-flag.

In the closing laps of the 109-lap Street Stock race, Ledbetter had to survive multiple late-race cautions. In the end, he was able to hold off Frank Kimmel II for the win in the 9th annual running of the event.

Chuck Barnes, finished third, followed by Jeff Sparks and Wayne Locklair. Rounding out the top-10 were Bryan Thomas, Josh Way, Alby Ouitt, Tab Boyd and Curtis Peeples.

AJ Sanders won the Carolina Mini Stock Challenge race. Brandon Clements, Kris Hetu, Mike Stafford and Patrick Walker rounded out the top-five.

Mike Ganoe captured the checkered flag in the Challenger AR Series race. Michael Cooper finished second, followed by Jeff Sparks, Jeff Melton and Kevin Ellis.

Robert Arch won the UCAR/Pure Stock feature. Completing the top-five were Duane Walker, Derek Kemper, AJ Jackson and Derek Radford.

Rhett Mathis was the victor in the V6 Bangers. Tony Harker was the runner-up. Dalton Ledbetter finished third, followed by Sam Price in fourth and John Hladik in fifth.

Hunter Thomas was at Dillon Motor Speedway. Below are photos that he capatured throughout the 9th annual New Year’s BASH.


No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.