PHOTOS: 2020 Icebreaker at Myrtle Beach Speedway

PHOTOS: 2020 Icebreaker at Myrtle Beach Speedway

by February 2, 2020 0 comments

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – Myrtle Beach Speedway hosted the 5th annual Icebreaker on Saturday night after battling rain and heavy mist earlier in the day.

Sam Yarbrough won the prestigious 125-lap race after holding off a hard charging Austin McDaniel in the closing laps. B.J. Mackey finished third, followed by Sammy Smith and Jason York. Austin Hill, Peyton Sellers, Nolan Pope, Justin Johnson and Brandon Pierce rounded out the top-10.

Robert Strmiska won the Carolina Mini Stock Challenge feature. AJ Sanders was the runner-up, followed by Brandon Clements, Shane Canipe and Luke Smith. Rounding out the top-10 was Chuck Wall, Matthew Briggs, Mike Tucker, Lionel Jewel and Brandon Johnson.

Super Truck results will be posted soon.

Hunter Thomas was at the track on Saturday night covering all of the action. Check out the photos that he captured from throughout all three features.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.