John Marshall Captures $3,000 Modified Special  At Fayetteville Motor Speedway

John Marshall Captures $3,000 Modified Special At Fayetteville Motor Speedway

by October 27, 2019 0 comments

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – Third-starting John Marshall quickly made his way to the front and stayed there to win the $3,000 top prize in the Ennis Brewer Retirement Race for the Diet Mountain Dew Modified class at Fayetteville Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

Marshall led most of the laps to collect the season’s biggest purse for the division, which honored a longtime Modified competitor. Christian Thomas came from the 18th starting spot to claim second, and polesitter Wayne Gray Jr. came home third.

Rick Razillard earned $500 for winning the Renegades feature, while runner-up Brandon Carter finished with 592 points to top Martin Sweatt for the six-race Renegades Blitz title.

James Hissom outran Joseph Sanoske and Shannon Weaver to take the $500-to-win Stingerz special.
Christian Thomas outgunned Brian Strickland and Shaun Harrell to capture the Late Model feature.

Case Daniels (SportModz) and Ron Pope (Sportsman) were the night’s other winners.

FMS returns to action next Saturday, Nov. 2, with its final points race of the season. Headlining the show is a $2,500-to-win Sportsman event, along with a $1,000-to-win Renegades feature. Action will also take place in the Late Model, Legends and Stingerz ranks. 


MOUNTAIN DEW MODIFIED1. John Marshall, 2. Christian Thomas, 3. Gray Jr., 4. Roger Lucas, 5. Eddie Bullard, 6. Dennis Brewer, 7. Mike Manes, 8. Randy Lucas, 9. Jake Gibbons, 10. Tyler Kussman 11. Mark Prince, 12. Steve Strickland, 13. Carlos Jaramillo, 14. Daniel Parker, 15. Robbie Turner

LATE MODEL 1. Christian Thomas, 2. Brian Strickland, 3. Shaun Harrell, 4. Chris Kelly, 5. Kerry King, 6. Kelly Miller, 7. David Baker, 8. Michael Mason, 9. Woody Cromartie

RENEGADES 1. Rick Razillard, 2. Brandon Carter, 3. Case Daniels, 4. Martin Sweatt, 5. Elvin Matthews, 6. Jimmy Capps, 7. James Gardner, 8. Donald Bruce, 9. Devin Williamson, 10. Chandler Fowler

SPORTMODZ 1. Case Daniels, 2. AJ Belanger, 3. Greg Cain, 4. Josh Fields, 5. Jason Floyd, 6. Willie Robison
SPORTSMAN 1. Ron Pope, 2. David Royal, 3. Benji Thompson, 4. Chris Powers, 5. Scott Patterson, 6. Doug Penny, 7. Buddy Whittington, 8. Walt Gibson, 9. Brandon Marshall, 10. Jonathan Hardee, 11. Cameron Morris IV, 12. Cy Nelms Jr.

STINGERZ 1. James Hissom, 2. Joseph Sanoske, 3. Shannon Weaver, 4. Derek Kemper, 5. Kyle Jenks, 6. Julio Cifuentes Jr., 7. Daniel Stephenson, 8. Tonya Jordan, 9. Troy Hill, 10. Don Manley 11. Joey Wilks, 12. Jaden Locklear, 13. Abe Woodard

Source: Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Photo Credit: Hunter Thomas/

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.