PHOTOS: Fayetteville Motor Speedway, September 21, 2019

PHOTOS: Fayetteville Motor Speedway, September 21, 2019

by September 22, 2019 0 comments

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – On Saturday, Fayetteville Motor Speedway hosted the Carolina Sprint Tour, I-95 Late Model Challenge and local divisions.

Nick Tucker won the Carolina Sprint Tour feature. Jake Karklin finished second, followed by John Karklin, Brandon McLain and Lance Moss.

In the I-95 Late Model Challenge race, Willie Milliken dominated to win. Ben Watkins, Michael Batten, Dean Bowen and Michael Rouse rounded out the top-five.

Ron Pope took the checkered flag in the Sportsman feature after starting from the pole. Benji Thompson who started along side of Pope finished second. Jerry Johnson finished third, while Donnie Odom and Justin Patterson finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Chase Daniels won the SportModz race from the pole. Rounding out the top-five was Landen Lewis, Josh Fields, Greg Cain and Jerry Dove.

Rick Razilard put on a dominate performance to win the Renegades feature. Daniel Johnson finished second, while Brandon Carter finished third, Devin Williamson finished fourth and John Dyson finished fifth.

John Marshall started the Diet Mt. Dew Modified feature in fifth, but by the end of the race, he made his way to the top spot for the win. Christian Thomas finished second. Rounding out the top-five was Wayne Gray Jr., Jake Gibbons and Robbie Turner.

In the Stingerz feature, Jerry Johnson Jr. took the checkered flag, followed by Shannon Weaver, Kyle Jenks, Robert Pfouts and Daniel Stephenson rounding out the top-five.

Below are 100 photos that Hunter Thomas captured throughout the evening in Boom City.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.