PHOTOS: 2018 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series IceBreaker At Myrtle Beach Speedway

by February 11, 2018 0 comments

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – On Saturday, Myrtle Beach Speedway kicked off its 2018 season with the 3rd Annual IceBreaker.

The 125-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race was won by Timothy Peters, who is known for his success in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. In the closing laps, Peters held off local racers, Chad McCumbee and Justin Milliken for the victory. Tommy Lemons Jr. and Matt Bowling completed the top-five.

In the 100-lap Limited Late Model feature, Ryan Glenski won after an intense battle in the final laps with Mack Little III. Chris Chapman finished third, followed by Anthony Cordell and Heath Causey.

Michael Rouse won the Mini Stock feature. Finishing behind Rouse was AJ Sanders, Shane Canipe, Mark Evans and Brandon Clements.

Darlington, South Carolina’s Ricky Locklair Jr. dominated to win the Street Stock race. Greg Peterson finished second, while Sonny Schoffen, Jeff Melton and Kevin Ellis rounded out the top-five.

Hunter Thomas was at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Saturday covering the track’s season opening race. Check out the photos that he captured throughout the evening.


No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.