Myrtle Beach Speedway Announces The 32 Daytona 1 Beach Madness Competitors

Myrtle Beach Speedway Announces The 32 Daytona 1 Beach Madness Competitors

by March 1, 2017 0 comments

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – Myrtle Beach Speedway announced the 32 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series drivers who will compete in the Daytona 1 Beach Madness bracket-style competition on Wednesday night via Facebook.

The prestigious list consists of Late Model drivers from all over the Carolinas and the East Coast. On Saturday, March 18, Myrtle Beach Speedway’s Spring Fling will kick-off the Daytona 1 Beach Madness. At the end of the year, the winner of the bracket will win an extra $5,000 purse following the Myrtle Beach 400 in November.

For more information on the format of the Daytona 1 Beach Madness, click here: Myrtle Beach Speedway Unveils Daytona 1 Beach Madness

Myrtle Beach Speedway will announce the bracket pairings on a special edition, 6 p.m. broadcast of Riding Shotgun with Mike Neff on Facebook Live this upcoming Saturday night.

Daytona 1 Beach Madness drivers:

#02 Justin Milliken

#1 Blair Addis

#3 Jackie Ward

#5 Lee Pulliam

#5 Tyler English

#5 Bryant Barnhill

#8 Dal Wright

#9 Luke Sorrow

#10 Edward Williams

#11 Lucas Williams

#18 Ty Gibbs

#18 David Roberts

#20 Sam Yarbrough

#26 Ben Stanton

#27 Tommy Lemons Jr.

#28 Ryan Glenski

#30 Brian Vause

#35 Terry Evans

#44 TJ Barron

#46 Thad Moffitt

#51 Matt Cox

#60 RA Brown

#61 Justin Hicks

#63 Chris Throckmorton

#70 Stuart Ricks

#71 Robbie Mew

#74 Mitchell Mote

#83 Jeremy McDowell

#94 Jamie Weatherford

#95 Chad McCumbee

#96 Samie F. Scarpelli Jr.

#98 BJ Mackey


Photo Credit: Hunter Thomas/

Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment