PHOTOS: Inaugural South Carolina 400 At Florence Motor Speedway

PHOTOS: Inaugural South Carolina 400 At Florence Motor Speedway

by November 22, 2020 0 comments

TIMMONSVILLE, S.C. – A stout field of Late Models and Modifieds took to the track at Florence Motor Speedway during the inaugural South Carolina 400 on Saturday.

Since Myrtle Beach Speedway shutdown earlier this year, Florence Motor Speedway wanted to continue the Myrtle Beach 400 tradition and host the prestigious weekend in Timmonsville, South Carolina. The track also honored former track owner, Charlie Powell who passed away this year.

Ty Majeski won the 225-lap Late Model race as he outran Josh Berry. The victory marked Majeski’s first at the South Carolina track. Sam Yarbrough, who has been strong at Florence Motor Speedway this season, finished third. Lee Pulliam and Nolan Pope rounded out the top-five.

The S.M.A.R.T. Modified race began with a huge crash in Turns 1 and 2, but once the 75-laps had been completed, it was Brian Loftin celebrating in Victory Lane. Brandon Ward finished second, followed by Burt Myers, 2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion Bobby Labonte and Jeff Fultz.

Caden Kvapil won the 100-lap Carolina Pro Late Model Series race after battling Tommy Neal hard for the majority of the feature. Nick Loden finished second, followed by Amber Lynn, Toni Breidinger and Max Gutierrez.

Holden German dominated to win the 25-lap Allison Legacy Series feature. Jacob O’Neal, Ethan Elder and Camryn Rice rounded out the top-four.

Check out the photos that Hunter Thomas captured throughout the day at Florence Motor Speedway.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.