PHOTOS: 2017 Battle Back Wild Card Night At Myrtle Beach Speedway

by October 22, 2017 0 comments

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – Twenty-nine NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Models were at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Saturday for the Daytona 1 Beach Madness Battle Back Wild Card race.

Jeremy McDowell held off a hard charging Tommy Lemons Jr. for the win in the Late Model race; however, on Monday, McDowell was disqualified for failing post-race inspection. Lemons Jr. was awarded the victory.

Matt Cox finished second, followed by David Roberts, RA Brown and Jamie Weatherford.

Willie Grainger won the Charger feature. Brian Owens, Joe Armakovitch, Phil Peters and Clifton Black rounded out the top-five.

AJ Sanders captured the victory in the Mini Stock feature. Mark Evans finished second, followed by Stephen Sanders, Willie Fulford and Mitchell Stone.

Check out the photos that Hunter Thomas captured during the exciting night at Myrtle Beach Speedway.



No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.