Heat Lineups For The 2017 ValleyStar Credit Union 300 At Martinsville Speedway

by September 23, 2017 0 comments

RIDGEWAY, Va. – After Jeff Oakley and Deac McCaskill failed post-qualifying technical inspection on Friday at Martinsville Speedway, Jake Crum inherited the pole for the ValleyStar Credit Union 300, and Stacy Puryear will start on the outside.

Tommy Lemons Jr. and Trevor Noles will bring the field to the green flag in Heat No. 1. Matt Bowling and Phillip Morris will start on the front row of Heat No. 2. Lee Pulliam, 2017 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series national champion, will start first in Heat No. 3, and Bobby McCarty will start the heat race to his outside.

Gates open at 2 p.m., and fans will be able to enjoy an autograph session on the frontstretch from 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Heat races will get underway at Martinsville Speedway at 4 p.m. Each heat will be 25 laps long.

Green flag for the 200-lap ValleyStar Credit Union 300 is set to fly at 8 p.m. The race will broadcast live on the Motor Racing Network (MRN)

Cover Photo Credit: Andy Marquis/NASCARHomeTrack.com



No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.