PHOTOS: 2015 NASCAR Touring Series Night Of Champions

PHOTOS: 2015 NASCAR Touring Series Night Of Champions

by December 13, 2015 0 comments

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – On Saturday night, NASCAR recognized seven touring series champions during the NASCAR Touring Series Night of Champions at the Charlotte Convention Center in Uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

The drivers that were crowned champions included: William Byron, NASCAR K&N Pro Series East; Chris Eggleston, NASCAR K&N Pro Series West; Doug Coby, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour; Andy Seuss, NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour; Scott Steckly, NASCAR Canadian Tire Series; Rubén García Jr., NASCAR Mexico Series; and Ander Vilariño, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

READ MORE: NASCAR Crowns Touring Series Champions In The Queen City

Wayne and Hunter Thomas covered the awards banquet on Saturday night. Check out the photos they captured throughout the night.


Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment