2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Schedule Revealed

2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Schedule Revealed

by November 10, 2015 0 comments

NASCAR officially revealed the 2016 schedule for the Camping World Truck Series on Tuesday morning with only minimal changes to the schedule being revealed.

The 2016 campaign will still consist of 23 races on 21 different race tracks with no new tracks being added to the schedule and with no tracks leaving the circuit.

The minor changes made to the schedule include the moving of Dover International Speedway’s date to two weekends earlier in the schedule, Texas Motor Speedway’s first race to one weekend later, Gateway Motorsports Park’s date to two weekends later and the return of Canadian Tire Motorsports Park’s date to the Labor Day weekend.

Iowa Speedway’s lone date will remain in June, but will now serve as a companion event with the NASCAR XFINITY Series’s first of two dates at the track.

Like the Sprint Cup and XFINITY Series, sanctioning agreements have been made between NASCAR and the tracks that comprise the Camping World Truck Series schedule that will last through 2020 and keep the series at those tracks through said date.

READ MORE: NASCAR Unveils 2016 Sprint Cup, XFINITY Schedules

2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Schedule

  1. Friday, February 19th – Daytona International Speedway
  2. Saturday, February 27th – Atlanta Motor Speedway
  3. Saturday, April 2nd – Martinsville Speedway
  4. Friday, May 6th – Kansas Speedway
  5. Friday, May 13th – Dover International Speedway
  6. Friday, May 20th – Charlotte Motor Speedway
  7. Friday, June 10th – Texas Motor Speedway
  8. Saturday, June 18th – Iowa Speedway
  9. Saturday, June 25th – Gateway Motorsports Park
  10. Thursday, July 7th – Kentucky Speedway
  11. Wednesday, July 20th – Eldora Speedway
  12. Saturday, July 30th – Pocono Raceway
  13. Wednesday, August 17th – Bristol Motor Speedway
  14. Saturday, August 27th – Michigan International Speedway
  15. Sunday, September 4th – Canadian Tire Motorsports Park
  16. Friday, September 16th – Chicagoland Speedway
  17. Saturday, September 24th – New Hampshire Motor Speedway
  18. Saturday, October 1st – Las Vegas Motor Speedway
  19. Saturday, October 22nd – Talladega Superspeedway
  20. Saturday, October 29th – Martinsville Speedway
  21. Friday, November 4th – Texas Motor Speedway
  22. Friday, November 11th – Phoenix International Raceway
  23. Friday, November 18th – Homestead-Miami Speedway

Photo Credit: Jonathan Moore/Getty Images

Kyle Pokrefky
Follow Kyle Pokrefky on Twitter at @KPokrefky

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment