Denny Hamlin Wins Pole For Saturday’s NASCAR XFINITY Series Lakes Region 200

Denny Hamlin Wins Pole For Saturday’s NASCAR XFINITY Series Lakes Region 200

by July 18, 2015 0 comments

Photo Credit: Chris Trotman/NASCAR via Getty Images

LOUDON, N.H. – Joe Gibbs Racing teammates, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch will start on the front row of the Lakes Region 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday afternoon.

Hamlin captured his first Coors Light Pole Award at the speedway in the NASCAR XFINITY Series after running a lap of 29.069 seconds at 131.026 mph. The run also marks his second pole of 2015. He sat on the pole at Richmond International Raceway earlier this season, and he also ended up winning the event.

Starting alongside of Hamlin is Kyle Busch. Out of the three NASCAR XFINITY Series events he has competed in this season, Saturday’s qualifying effort marked his second top-10 start. Last weekend, he rolled off in the sixth position at Kentucky Speedway. In all 10 series starts at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Busch has qualified within the top-10, each time.

Daniel Suarez was the fastest qualifying rookie. The Joe Gibbs Racing driver will start in the third position. Out of the 17 races this season, he has started within the top-10 in 13 of the events. Although he has had previous track time in a NASCAR K&N Pro Series East car at the “Magic Mile”, this will be his first time competing at the speedway in the NASCAR XFINITY Series.

Team Penske’s Brad Keseloski will start fourth, and Richard Childress Racing’s Brian Scott will roll off in the fifth position. Rounding out the top-10 is Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Regan Smith, Chase Elliott and Brendan Gaughan.

The NASCAR XFINITY Series Lakes Region 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway will broadcast live on the NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) and the Performance Racing Network (PRN) at 4 p.m. ET on Saturday.

Lakes Region 200 Starting Lineup:

1.) #20 Denny Hamlin

2.) #54 Kyle Busch

3.) #18 Daniel Suarez

4.) #22 Brad Keselowski

5.) #2 Brian Scott

6.) #33 Austin Dillon

7.) #3 Ty Dillon

8.) #7 Regan Smith

9.) #9 Chase Elliott

10.) #62 Brendan Gaughan

11.) #6 Darrell Wallace Jr.

12.) #39 Ryan Sieg

13.) #42 Brennan Poole

14.) #88 Ben Rhodes

15.) #42 Dakoda Armstrong

16.) #8 Blake Koch

17.) #1 Elliott Sadler

18.) #01 Landon Cassill

19.) #28 JJ Yeley

20.) #60 Chris Buescher

21.) #16 Ryan Reed

22.) #4 Ross Chastain

23.) #51 Jeremy Clements

24.) #44 David Starr

25.) #14 Cale Conley

26.) #25 Dylan Lupton

27.) #90 BJ McLeod

28.) #24 Eric McClure

29.) #26 Matt Wallace

30.) #19 Jeff Green

31.) #97 Peyton Sellers

32.) #0 Harrison Rhodes

33.) #52 Joey Gase

34.) #89 Morgan Shepherd

35.) #15 Todd Peck

36.) #13 Derek White

37.) #74 Mike Harmon

38.) #70 Derrike Cope

39.) #40 Josh Reaume

40.) #79 Matt Frahm

Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment