Hamlin Captures Pole for Sprint All Star Race

Hamlin Captures Pole for Sprint All Star Race

by May 16, 2015 0 comments

Denny Hamlin used a quick lap on the track and a speedy pit stop to capture the pole in the Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. His three-lap average of 145.648 placed Hamlin one step closer to a $1 million payout later tonight.
Greg Biffle, who transferred into tonight’s feature thanks to a win in last night’s Sprint Unlimited qualifying race posted the second fastest time. He is followed by Brad Keselowski, Clint Bowyer and Kasey Kahne.
The unique qualifying format created an exciting scene for fans on hand, as several drivers slid through their pit boxes after entering pit road at more than 150 mph.
Tonight’s All-Star race will start 20 cars. The race will be held live at 9 p.m. on Fox Sports 1.

Sprint All-Star Race Starting Lineup top 10

1. Denny Hamlin
2. Greg Biffle
3. Brad Keselowski
4. Clint Bowyer
5. Kasey Kahne
6. Danica Patrick
7. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
8. Aric Almirola
9. Jeff Gordon
10. Carl Edwards

Jason Beck
With a passion for both racing and writing, I've found my niche here at The Fourth Turn. In addition to covering local short track and Cup series racing, I'm a racer in the Charger class at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment