Starting Lineup for 2015 Sprint Unlimited

Starting Lineup for 2015 Sprint Unlimited

by February 13, 2015 0 comments

Photo Credit: Patrick Smith/Getty Images

By: Hunter Thomas
Twitter: @HunterThomas08

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – The field for the 75-lap Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway is now set thanks to the help from select fans who assisted the crew chiefs in the starting lineup drawing held on Friday afternoon.

This year’s field will feature 25 drivers with Paul Menard and Kasey Kahne bringing the field down to the green flag to start the 2015 season. Those who were eligible to compete in the non-points season opener include former Sprint Unlimited winners, last year’s Coors Light pole winners and Chase contenders, as well as former Daytona 500 pole winners.

However, Brian Scott, David Gilliland, Brian Vickers and AJ Allmendinger didn’t field an entry, so due to points, Clint Bowyer, Paul Menard, Casey Mears and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will compete in this year’s edition of the Sprint Unlimited.

Coverage for the Sprint Unlimited will air live on FOX and the Motor Racing Network (MRN) at 8:00 p.m. ET Saturday night.

Sprint Unlimited Starting Lineup:
1.) #27 Paul Menard
2.) #5 Kasey Kahne
3.) #22 Joey Logano
4.) #2 Brad Keselowski
5.) #18 Kyle Busch
6.) #3 Austin Dillon
7.) #16 Greg Biffle
8.) #4 Kevin Harvick
9.) #11 Denny Hamlin
10.) #78 Martin Truex Jr.
11.) #24 Jeff Gordon
12.) #31 Ryan Newman
13.) #41 Kurt Busch
14.) #19 Carl Edwards
15.) #10 Danica Patrick
16.) #20 Matt Kenseth
17.) #48 Jimmie Johnson
18.) #15 Clint Bowyer
19.) #43 Aric Almirola
20.) #17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
21.) #1 Jamie McMurray
22.) #14 Tony Stewart
23.) #13 Casey Mears
24.) #88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
25.) #42 Kyle Larson

Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment