NTS Motorsports Unveils 2015 NCWTS Lineup

NTS Motorsports Unveils 2015 NCWTS Lineup

by February 10, 2015 0 comments

Photo credit: Jared Wickerham/NASCAR via Getty Images

KERNERSVILLE, N.C. — NTS Motorsports has unveiled its driver and team lineup for the 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season.

The organization will run three teams for the upcoming 23-race season with two entries competing full-time.

Daniel Hemric will compete full-time for the organization and for the Truck Series’s rookie of the year title in a No. 14 Chevrolet Silverado with sponsorship for the first two races of the season being provided by California Clean Power and with Ryan McKinney serving as his crew chief.

Hemric, 24, moves up to the Camping World Truck Series after finding success in various late model divisions and after a successful 12th-place debut with NTS Motorsports at Homestead-Miami Speedway in the 2014 Truck season’s closer.

2012 series champion James Buescher will return to the Truck Series this season racing in a partial schedule in another full-time truck for the organization, the No. 31.

Buescher will have sponsorship from for his existing schedule and will have Chris Rice serve as his crew chief for the 2015 campaign. Buescher, a six-time race winner in the Camping World Truck Series, is currently working towards moving up to a full-time deal with the team.

NTS Motorsports’s third entry for the 2015 season will be the No. 20 Chevrolet that will run on a limited schedule with drivers Gray Gaulding and Scott Lagasse Jr.

Gaulding will compete in eight races in the No. 20 truck while running the full NASCAR K&N Pro Series East schedule while Lagasse Jr. will pilot the truck in the season opener at Daytona International Speedway and the season closer at Homestead.

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts will pick up sponsorship for Gaulding’s respective starts in the truck while Lagasse Jr., a native of St. Augustine, Florida, will be sponsored by the Florida Department of Transportation’s Alert Today, Alive Tomorrow initiative.

Doug Howe will serve as crew chief for the No. 20 machine for both Gaulding and Lagasse Jr.

Follow Kyle Pokrefky on Twitter at @KPokrefky

Kyle Pokrefky
Follow Kyle Pokrefky on Twitter at @KPokrefky

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment