Kyle Larson On Pole For Friday Night’s Ford EcoBoost 200

Kyle Larson On Pole For Friday Night’s Ford EcoBoost 200

by November 14, 2014 0 comments

Photo Credit: Jared C. Tilton/NASCAR via Getty Images

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – Kyle Larson will lead the field to the green flag for the final NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race of the season tonight during the Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Larson’s Keystone Light Pole Award lap was 32.252 seconds at 167.431 mph. The run marks his second pole of the season. He sat on the pole at Pocono Raceway back in August. Larson was fastest during Round 1, and then he followed that effort up by running the second fastest lap in Round 2.

Ryan Blaney will start second, followed by Ross Chastain, Tyler Reddick and Kyle Busch, who posted his ninth top-10 start in 10 races this season. Point leader, Matt Crafton will start sixth tonight. He leads Ryan Blaney in the standings by only 25 points. If Crafton is able to hold, he will capture his first career series championship.

Austin Hill and Jordan Anderson will be making their second career starts tonight. Hill finished 26th at Martinsville Speedway in October, and Anderson finished 24th last weekend at Phoenix International Raceway. Tonight, Hill starts 26th, and Anderson will start 31st.

The Ford EcoBoost 200 will be live on Fox Sports 1 tonight at 7:30 p.m. ET

Ford EcoBoost 200 Starting Lineup:
1.) #42 Kyle Larson
2.) #29 Ryan Blaney
3.) #35 Ross Chastain
4.) #19 Tyler Reddick
5.) #51 Kyle Busch
6.) #88 Matt Crafton
7.) #9 Ty Dillon
8.) #54 Darrell Wallace Jr.
9.) #13 Jeb Burton
10.) #99 Bryan Silas
11.) #31 Ben Kennedy
12.) #05 John Wes Townley
13.) #20 Daniel Hemric
14.) Joe Nemechek
15.) #17 Timothy Peters
16.) #23 Spencer Gallagher
17.) #98 Johnny Sauter
18.) #48 Mason Mitchell
19.) #21 Joey Coulter
20.) #32 Tayler Malsam
21.) #08 Ray Black Jr.
22.) #77 German Quiroga
23.) #15 Mason Mingus
24.) #45 Matt Tifft
25.) #02 Tyler Young
26.) #92 Austin Hill
27.) #63 Justin Jennings
28.) #59 Kyle Martel
29.) #10 Jennifer Jo Cobb
30.) #50 Wendell Chavous
31.) #74 Jordan Anderson
32.) #07 Todd Peck
33.) #82 Derek White
34.) #0 Caleb Roark
35.) #6 Norm Benning
36.) #36 Scott Stenzel

Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment