Dillon Motor Speedway Crowns Track Champions In Annual Fall Spectacular

Dillon Motor Speedway Crowns Track Champions In Annual Fall Spectacular

by October 29, 2014 0 comments

Dillon, S.C. (October 29, 2014): Dillon Motor Speedway hosted the 11th annual Fall Spectacular 400, the last race of the 2014 season on Saturday and Sunday, October 26-27.

Tim Allensworth took the checkered flag in the Late Model feature this past weekend. Clay Jones who has been strong all season long finished second. Randy Benson from Rockingham, N.C. finished third and claimed the 2014 Late Model Track Championship. Benson did so without a win, but he was consistent every weekend. This was Benson’s first season competing at the speedway. Greg Peterson finished fourth, and Chad Webster rounded out the top-five.

Hal Goodson held off Bryan Blackwell and Jimmy Herrington for the win in the Super Truck feature. Kevin Parsons finished fourth, and Michael Cooper finished fifth. Goodson was named the Super Truck champion earlier this season.

Michael Williamson took home the victory and the track championship in the Charger feature on Sunday. The championship marks his first at the speedway. Ben Watford finished second, followed by David Warren, Troy Norton and a solid top-five finish for Jason Beck.

Jeff Melton held off Jason Calhoun for the Street Stock victory. Sonny Schoffen from Wisconsin came back down to compete and finished third. Charles Hutto finished fourth, and Ricky Locklair locked up the track championship in the Street Stock division with a fifth place finish. The championship is the first for Locklair Jr. at the speedway.

JR Moore captured his first career win in the Pure Stock Four feature this past weekend. James Tucker finished just behind him in second, while Barry Wilson crossed the line in third. Andy Norton finished fourth and claimed the track championship. Bobby Tumbleston Sr. rounded out the top-five.

Shane Canyse won the Mini Stock Mayhem race that featured 21 cars. Michael Wells Finished second, followed by Jason Tutterow, Andrew Sanders and Brian Bryant.

Steve Lauffer broke through to win his first Mini Cup feature of the season. Kyle Rivers finished second, and the 2014 Carolina Eastern Mini Cup Association champion, Steve Chauncey finished third. Logan Owens finished fourth, and Scott Brooks finished fifth.

The 2014 season at Dillon Motor Speedway has now concluded, but it won’t be long before the engines fire up, once again. On January 2-3, the speedway will host its annual New Year’s event. Details of the event will be unveiled over the winter.

For more information, please visit Follow Dillon Motor Speedway on Facebook and on Twitter, @DillonSpeedway. You may also call the race hotline at 843.496.4790.

Christopher Neal
Christopher is a happily married father of 3 very active boys. He is a full time law enforcement officer and part time web designer. Chris is currently the chief editor of as well as has personal blog

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment