Dillon Motor Speedway To Host Dillon Provision Night At The Races

Dillon Motor Speedway To Host Dillon Provision Night At The Races

by September 10, 2014 0 comments

Dillon, S.C. (September 10, 2014): There are only three events remaining on the schedule at Dillon Motor Speedway this season, and on Saturday, September 13, the speedway will host Dillon Provision Night at the Races starting at 7 p.m.

Late Models, Super Trucks, Chargers, Street Stocks, Pure Stock Fours and Mini Cup Stocks will hit the track. The event will be the end of the point season for the Mini Cup Stocks.

Practice will begin at 3 p.m., followed by qualifying at 6 p.m. and the green flag at 7 p.m. Tickets are only $12 with kids 11 years old and younger entering the gates for free.

Last Race Recap:

On Labor Day, Dillon Motor Speedway hosted the Labor Day 300 that included twin 30-lap Late Model features, Chargers, Street Stocks, Pure Stock Fours and Mini Cup Stocks.

Greg Peterson won the first Late Model feature with Tim Allensworth crossing the line in second. Archie Adams Jr. finished third, followed by Chad Webster and Justin Milliken.

Later in the afternoon, Archie Adams Jr. took the checkered flag in the second Late Model feature. Jon Lane finished second with Tim Allensworth rounding out the top-three. Greg Peterson decided to take the $1,000 challenge and started from the ninth position, however, he came up short and finished fourth. Chad Webster finished fifth.

AJ Walsh held off hard charging Michael Williamson and Ricky Locklair Jr. in the Charger feature. Ben Watford had a strong fourth place finish. Regina Weatherford finished fifth.

Gary Ledbetter dominated the Street Stock feature to pick up, yet another victory. However, the battle for second was as competitive as it could possibly be. Jeff Melton was able to hold off Sonny Schoffen, Bobbie Tumbleston and Kent Harper who crossed the line, third, fourth and fifth respectively.

Pulling double duty, Bobbie Tumbleston pulled off the victory in the Pure Stock Four feature. Brian Obiedzenski finished second and captured his best finish at the speedway. Kayla Dean finished third, followed by Andy Norton and Carl Youmans.

Ricky Locklair was awarded the Mini Cup Stock victory after Steve Lauffer failed post-race inspection. Dolph Manucy crossed the line in second. Steve Chauncey finished third. Susan Coonfield finished fourth, and Trey Schuler rounded out the top-five.

For more information, please visit Follow Dillon Motor Speedway on Facebook and on Twitter, @DillonSpeedway. You may also call the race hotline at 843.496.4790.

Hunter Thomas
Hunter Thomas is a journalist who grew up in Darlington, S.C. His first motorsports-based endeavor was working as the Public Relations Director at Dillon Motor Speedway in Dillon, S.C., and his journalism start came while he was freelancing at his hometown newspaper, the News & Press while in college.

Hunter has been working within the NASCAR industry since 2010, and throughout the years, he has done everything from PR/Marketing for drivers and teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, to working at Rockingham Speedway. As a journalist, Hunter has covered everything from regional short tracks to NASCAR, ARCA Racing Series, World of Outlaws, Red Bull Global Rallycross, NHRA and much more.

Follow Hunter Thomas on Twitter by following, @HunterThomas08

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment