Rockingham Canceled UARA Adjusting Schedule

Rockingham Canceled UARA Adjusting Schedule

by September 9, 2013 0 comments

The UARA takes this time to express sincere gratitude to Andy and Michelle Hillenburg and their great team of employees that have hosted us for the past five years at Rockingham Speedway. It is with regret that Hillenburg and the UARA announce that the finale at Rockingham for 2013 has been canceled.  We commend the Hillenburgs for all the time, effort and love they put into the Rockingham Speedway.  We wish them the very best in all their future endeavors.  Our paths will more than likely pass again in the future.

Numerous speedways across the states have been struggling with mother nature and rainouts this year.  Trying to get our dates rescheduled and not interfering with major events has been a challenge to say the least. At this time the rainout dates for Dillon in May and Southern National in August have not been determined by the speedway promoters, however our Anderson rain date has been set. With this being said the UARA has compiled the following events thru October. The remaining schedule will be announced soon.

September 14 Kingsport

September 21 Caraway

October 12 Newport

October 19 Tri County

October 26 Anderson (Rain date)

In all respect for our drivers, teams and employees the UARA has established the above events so all can plan and strategize their schedules.  We apologize for the delay but there were circumstances that we had to work thru in order to get things in place.

Mark your calendars because it is going to be a fast and furious second half of the UARA 2013 season. The point lead has changed three times in the past three events with Dillon Bassett leading by a mere two points over Garrett Campbell.  There has been four different winners in the past four races.  Year to date wins got to Ronnie Bassett Jr (3), Garrett Campbell (2), Brodie Kostecki (1), Kaz Grala (1) and Dillon Bassett (1).  Who will be the next to add there name to the list?

In the Rookie ranks it is Garrett Jones with the lead followed by Chandler Levan, Dylan Hall, Thomas Beane, David Garbo Jr, Tyler Edwards and Michael Leavine.  Perhaps one of the talented rookies pull of the win at Kingsport.

2012 UARA Champion Travis Swaim has led a whopping 504 laps of the total 1130 run to date this year but has failed to lead that all important last lap and capture a win.  Swaim also has the leader board with 6 poles out of 8 races run.  At the Dillon and Southern National events Garrett Campbell had set pole winning times but with the rainouts qualifying efforts disallowed.

Many thanks to all for your patience and we look forward to giving you the excitement you have come to expect from the UARA.

Racing with the STARS at Kingsport will be the Pure Fours, Pure Four Rookies and the Legends.

Hats off to all our UARA alumni that have been racing all around with much success during the down time for the STARS.

Press Release
Press Release, source information and photo credits are located at the bottom of the article.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Comment